Tag Archives: sue cameron

A personal guide to the 13 most essential political podcasts

podcastsCommuting is a major part of my daily life, so I find podcasts are an essential way to make use of time I’d otherwise spend staring vacantly out the window or idly refreshing and re-refreshing Twitter. Here, in order of where they appear in my iTunes directory, are the podcasts I listen to most frequently…

The Economist’s podcasts – a good mix of audio recordings of selected articles from the print edition together with brief discussions involving the Economist’s expert correspondents. Slightly irritatingly the sound can vary between recordings, so you …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 8 Comments

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from the 50+ I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

Kings, queens and the political chess match – Sue Cameron ponders what the invitation to HM The Queen to attend cabinet this week could portend: ‘Charles III might point to that precedent and say he would like to follow it. Moreover, he would like to attend more regularly and speak at it …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarNeil Sandison 2nd Jul - 6:15am
    Catherine is clearly doing some fantastic work on very important issues that matter to us all .Can I suggest that the party needs to bring...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 2nd Jul - 6:01am
    But Sammy, Norman Lamb didn't vote for equal marriage at the third reading either. He was also absent: "On 21 May 2013: Norman Lamb was...
  • User AvatarManfarang 2nd Jul - 2:14am
    Writing some good Focus leaflets should help awaken people.
  • User AvatarJohn Bland 2nd Jul - 12:56am
    Psi and Martin In 1942 The Bank of Greece made a loan (whilst Greece was under Nazi occupation) of 476 Million Reichsmarks at 0% interest...
  • User AvatarTsar Nicholas 1st Jul - 11:56pm
    It doesn't matter whether Peter Wadhams' views are mainstream or not. What matters is whether the data points to the conclusions he reaches, and they...
  • User AvatarMike S 1st Jul - 11:52pm
    Gerry M "Tim Farron was one of the 21 Lib Dem MPs who kept their Pledge. Norman Lamb was one of the 36 Lib Dem...
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015