Tag Archives: sue cameron

A personal guide to the 13 most essential political podcasts

podcastsCommuting is a major part of my daily life, so I find podcasts are an essential way to make use of time I’d otherwise spend staring vacantly out the window or idly refreshing and re-refreshing Twitter. Here, in order of where they appear in my iTunes directory, are the podcasts I listen to most frequently…

The Economist’s podcasts – a good mix of audio recordings of selected articles from the print edition together with brief discussions involving the Economist’s expert correspondents. Slightly irritatingly the sound can vary between recordings, so you …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 8 Comments

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from the 50+ I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

Kings, queens and the political chess match – Sue Cameron ponders what the invitation to HM The Queen to attend cabinet this week could portend: ‘Charles III might point to that precedent and say he would like to follow it. Moreover, he would like to attend more regularly and speak at it …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRichard Morris 24th May - 9:32am
    The weirdest line is the article is when he suggests that all the decisions made strategically were the best that could be made. Um ....
  • User AvatarTony Rowan-Wicks 24th May - 9:32am
    Can we now forget the 'strategies' which lost around 50 MPs and thousands of other fine party workers over the 5 years - and focus...
  • User AvatarTCO 24th May - 9:23am
    @jenny many on the right of the party will vote for Farron. The available field is not a huge one and were it to have...
  • User AvatarFiona White 24th May - 9:21am
    Thank you for your views, Ryan Coetzee. I do agree that we must reunite and rebuild but that is a strategy most of us could...
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 24th May - 9:21am
    The view from Ham Common seems a lot clearer than the view from Cape Town -- http://aviewfromhamcommon.blogspot.co.uk/2015/05/one-stands-out-for-me-in-ryan-coetzees.html
  • User AvatarTCO 24th May - 9:21am
    Edis Bevan "Since we are moving to OMOV for Federal Conference the special status of FC Reps vanishes." Excellent - if it means what I...
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015