Tag Archives: thomas telford

Daily View 2×2: 2 September 2009

Well, that’s it. August is over, nights are drawing in, it’s downhill to Christmas, and LDV’s daily 2×2 slot that’s more-or-less been on hold over the summer returns to its more-or-less 8am schedule to bring you two top news stories and two must-read blog posts from the world of Lib Demmery.

With just 120 days till the end of the year, 2nd September is the day the Great Fire of London broke out in 1666, the day Thomas Telford died in 1834, and Salma Hayek’s birthday. Happy birthday, Miss Hayek!

Two top stories

PM’s role in release of Megrahi

Gordon Brown

Posted in Daily View | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 7th Jul - 8:35pm
    The deadline is 15 July 2015. This is agonising. The candidates probably have enough information for a PhD thesis.
  • User AvatarRichard 7th Jul - 8:27pm
    @ Sally Haynes-Preece. "If we are going to try to act against IS, it makes no sense to ignore a border they regard as irrelevent"...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 7th Jul - 8:23pm
    Danny Alexander was on the BBV TV Daily Politics today, 7/7/2015. He was open to ideas about MPs job sharing. A Green had wanted to...
  • User AvatarCraig Morrison 7th Jul - 8:06pm
    Seems to me that Lib Dems are now getting the credit for what they did in government, sadly people didn't see this before the election...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 7th Jul - 7:51pm
    Sammy I have already replied to you on this subject on another thread. Norman Lamb didn't for equal marriage at the third reading. Nor did...
  • User AvatarCllr. David Becket 7th Jul - 7:48pm
    The country, if not journalists, may work it out on Wednesday when they see the Budget the Lib Dems stopped
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015