Tag Archives: tim prater

Another Thursday, more by-election gains

After last week’s splurge of local government gains, this week saw another pair of gains, this time in Kent.

Tim Prater reports;

“Lynne Beaumont was the Councillor for Park ward from 2003-11. the by-elections were held after a Conservative Councillor for Park ward resigned his seats (having not attended a Folkestone Town Council meeting for six months).
 
“The Conservative Shepway District Council have made a number of hugely controversial decisions lately, not least consulting on whether to host the UK high level nuclear waste storage facility (not unsurprisingly, the consultation said no) and introducing on-street parking charges in Folkestone that have been hugely unpopular

Posted in News | Also tagged | 2 Comments

New campaign buttons up and running on Prater Raines and MyCouncillor sites

Thanks to the kind efforts of Tim Pickstone and colleagues at ALDC and Tim Prater and co. at Prater Raines, the newly revived Liberal Democrat campaign buttons have now been tested successfully on websites run using their own systems.

Posted in Online politics | Also tagged , and | 1 Comment

By-election roundup for 10 December 2009

We’ll update this post as new info comes in.

Bearsden South's new Councillor Ashay Ghai with Jo Swinson MP

East Dunbartonshire Council, Bearsden South

Lib Dem gain from Conservatives
The results of this STV election in full:

Posted in Council by-elections | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 10 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 22nd May - 8:58am
    you beat me to it , Ian Hurdley. Actually Nick was an excellent choice, and has been an excellent Leader through everything that our 'honest'...
  • User AvatarDavid Rogers 22nd May - 8:23am
    Mohsin, thanks for this, especially your points about co-location, joining up of outcomes frameworks ( a point I repeatedly made on behalf of the LGA...
  • User AvatarGreg Smyth 22nd May - 8:16am
    @Simon Gilbert I don't see how paying extra to sit in a comfier seat on a flight is in any way comparable to linking access...
  • User AvatarRobert 22nd May - 7:57am
    theakes 21st May '15 - 2:59pm The problem is that the coalition was good for the country but an electoral disaster for the party. We...
  • User AvatarIan Hurdley 22nd May - 7:45am
    Before exercising the power of hindsight to show that Nick Clegg was a poor choice, people would be wise to reflect that the strongest contender...
  • User AvatarManfarang 22nd May - 3:43am
    Eddie So Liz Kendall is a strong advocate of church disestablishment, PR voting systems, co-ownership in industry etc. The helping hand not the handout.
Fri 22nd May 2015
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015