Tag Archives: tim prater

Another Thursday, more by-election gains

After last week’s splurge of local government gains, this week saw another pair of gains, this time in Kent.

Tim Prater reports;

“Lynne Beaumont was the Councillor for Park ward from 2003-11. the by-elections were held after a Conservative Councillor for Park ward resigned his seats (having not attended a Folkestone Town Council meeting for six months).
 
“The Conservative Shepway District Council have made a number of hugely controversial decisions lately, not least consulting on whether to host the UK high level nuclear waste storage facility (not unsurprisingly, the consultation said no) and introducing on-street parking charges in Folkestone that have been hugely unpopular

Posted in News | Also tagged | 2 Comments

New campaign buttons up and running on Prater Raines and MyCouncillor sites

Thanks to the kind efforts of Tim Pickstone and colleagues at ALDC and Tim Prater and co. at Prater Raines, the newly revived Liberal Democrat campaign buttons have now been tested successfully on websites run using their own systems.

Posted in Online politics | Also tagged , and | 1 Comment

By-election roundup for 10 December 2009

We’ll update this post as new info comes in.

Bearsden South's new Councillor Ashay Ghai with Jo Swinson MP

East Dunbartonshire Council, Bearsden South

Lib Dem gain from Conservatives
The results of this STV election in full:

Posted in Council by-elections | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 10 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarTomas Howard-Jones 8th Jul - 12:48am
    John Tilley is right- the motivations and understanding of Islamic State ultimately are the same intellectual stable as that from the Saudi- Wahabist grip on...
  • User AvatarTonyJ 8th Jul - 12:34am
    This is a great speech. Really. I love it. And I hate to criticise any of it. But... "Close your eyes and think of England...
  • User AvatarTomas Howard-Jones 8th Jul - 12:29am
    Rest assured at least that the catastrophic situation in Syria and growth of "Islamic State" would undoubtedly have been far, far worse, if the British...
  • User AvatarAndrew 8th Jul - 12:16am
    We can't ignore the EU referendum - it is going to dominate the news fotr months and is the biggest single issue facing the country...
  • User Avatarnigel hunter 8th Jul - 12:13am
    This article is so relevant it should find its way to the national press,
  • User AvatarPhilip Vial 7th Jul - 10:42pm
    The problem was never that the Lib Dems didn't do anything good in the last Government. The problem was that they rolled over on tuition...
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015