Tag Archives: tom wood

Opinion: Liberal Youth has changed for the better and I see promise of more

Following Sean Davey’s thought-provoking post on the upcoming elections of new Liberal Youth officers, I wanted to offer support and some further thoughts. In agreement, Sean is right to point out that LY cannot allow its incoming officers, along with the existing ones, to indulge in coasting or long-winded bickering and risk over-shadowing the hugely important work of LY in campaigning.

Sean also raises the issue of LY’s lack of diversity as a problem. I totally agree that we can’t allow things to stay as they are, and after some initial concerns I back the Candidate Leadership Program. However, …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 6th Jul - 4:23pm
    Andrew I agree that much damage has been done, and there is no guarantee it can be repaired even by Farron. But publicly eviscerating the...
  • User AvatarDavid Evershed 6th Jul - 4:14pm
    Tim Farron's anti fracking policy is an attempt to have Lib Dems replace Labour as the most anti business party. In my view the country's...
  • User AvatarGlenn Andrews 6th Jul - 4:10pm
    Of course, the elephant in the room is surely how are we proposing to fund the creation of the million or so council houses that...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 6th Jul - 4:04pm
    "This amounts to a huge give-away of public assets to the new owner-occupier of the homes in question" -That isn't true for the proposed expansion...
  • User AvatarSimon McGrath 6th Jul - 4:00pm
    How will increasing the rate of CGT reduce the increase in house prices ? and how does rent to own help -it will just stoke...
  • User AvatarDav 6th Jul - 3:58pm
    democracy is under threat as evidenced by the surprise Tory victory at the GE So... democracy is only not under threat if you like the...
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015