Tag Archives: town centre rejuvenation

Opinion: Three birds, one enhanced programme – beyond the town centre rejuvenation plans

In the wake of both the Government’s town centre rejuvenation plan and the Mary Portas initiative, I believe we have a bigger opportunity to build on the interest and momentum created by both these plans to use them to address some wider and related issues.

The current plans are very specific to town centres and I fully agree with the intent; however, I believe it could be enhanced to also address 2 additional points – the need to offer people not just the minimum wage, but a more representative ‘Living wage’ to help them out of any potential Benefits …

Posted in News and Op-eds | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAndrewR 23rd May - 3:48pm
    Clegg should ditch the centrist fallacy that people want a colourless mush. Labour supporters hate the Tories and vice versa. People who hate the Tories...
  • User AvatarFrankBooth 23rd May - 3:39pm
    I really do think the Conservative party has morphed into a truly terrifying monster far worse than the quaint grouse moor image of Alec Douglas...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 23rd May - 3:27pm
    Linda Jack was one of the volunteers at a conference hosted by Liberal Democrats in London in 2014. She told me, without bitterness,that the sort...
  • User AvatarRuth Bright 23rd May - 3:23pm
    Bill - watching the cricket and posting on LDV at the same time, never let it be said that only women can multi-task! Did I...
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 23rd May - 3:08pm
    Neither of these things are true*
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 23rd May - 3:07pm
    To buy into Ryan Coetzee's narrative you have to beleive that the general public had no positive reasons to vote Tory and that the LibDems...
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015