Tag Archives: us election

LibLink: Mark Pack’s five lessons from the US election

I’ve long suspected that the Voice’s Mark Pack doesn’t need to sleep and his clear thinking after a long electoral night kind of backs up my theory. As my neural pathways crumble from lack of sleep, he has already put together five lessons we should learn from both Obama’s win and Romney’s loss.

He talks about the important of the non white male vote. While Romney might have done well amongst white men, he lost many other important groups of voters, including women, who make up the majority.

Mark also made a good point about the many emails which came out of …

Posted in LibLink and Online politics | Also tagged , , and | 6 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSimon Pike 5th Jul - 8:26am
    The pool of people who sit on boards is too narrow in many different ways. Gender is only one of these, but it is the...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 5th Jul - 7:08am
    " I imagine that it’s easy enough for a teacher or a nurse for example to take a year off to have child with no...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 5th Jul - 7:06am
    I would take the view that this measure, if passed, is such change to the mandates of all MPs, that it would require an immediate...
  • User Avatarkevin 5th Jul - 4:36am
    Voting reform is not going to happen for a number of reasons. -Voters aren't interested and it never comes up as a voter concern in...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 5th Jul - 3:54am
    Thanks Sammy. I just think that if people are not pursuing justice because of the cost of it then we will have all kinds of...
  • User AvatarMrWallace 5th Jul - 3:38am
    Girls are out performing boys by secondary school in all subjects these days. Where the disadvantage for women seems to be is getting to the...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015