Tag Archives: us election

LibLink: Mark Pack’s five lessons from the US election

I’ve long suspected that the Voice’s Mark Pack doesn’t need to sleep and his clear thinking after a long electoral night kind of backs up my theory. As my neural pathways crumble from lack of sleep, he has already put together five lessons we should learn from both Obama’s win and Romney’s loss.

He talks about the important of the non white male vote. While Romney might have done well amongst white men, he lost many other important groups of voters, including women, who make up the majority.

Mark also made a good point about the many emails which came out of …

Posted in LibLink and Online politics | Also tagged , , and | 6 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 29th May - 2:06am
    By the way, I was following the hustings on Twitter and Norman made a great point about not becoming an "adjunct" of one of the...
  • User AvatarCharlie 29th May - 1:47am
    John Dunn Thank you. Until 1850 , the Industrial revolution was created by numerate craftsmen, there was no need for higher mathematics. The development by...
  • User AvatarKevin McNamara 29th May - 12:42am
    Helen, do you have any compelling arguments that the rest of those 12k people are vulnerable, and not just unable to access assisted dying? Your...
  • User AvatarKevin McNamara 29th May - 12:29am
    It's all well and good to talk about people being in denial, but those saying this should say what we need to soul search for...
  • User AvatarAndrew Whyte 29th May - 12:02am
    I'm not sure that AV referendum told us anything. Opponents of reform cleverly cast their campaign as an opportunity to kick that lying swine Nick...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 28th May - 11:47pm
    Good video, but personally I believe Lamb needs to throw caution to the wind. It all still seems a bit safe. Maybe that is the...
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015