Tag Archives: wiltshire

Duncan Hames MP’s maiden speech

Back when Cix was the main way of talking to other Lib Dems online, a tradition emerged of posting Lib Dem MPs’ maiden speeches so that people could read them and respond – a tradition LDV would like to continue. Earlier today, we read Simon Wright’s speech, and tomorrow we will bring you David Ward.

Duncan’s speech is also available to view here at the Parliament website until 1 June 2011.

Thank you, Mr. Deputy Speaker, for giving me the opportunity to make my maiden speech so early in this Parliament. I congratulate the hon. Members for Harlow (Robert Halfon) …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSimon Pike 5th Jul - 8:26am
    The pool of people who sit on boards is too narrow in many different ways. Gender is only one of these, but it is the...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 5th Jul - 7:08am
    " I imagine that it’s easy enough for a teacher or a nurse for example to take a year off to have child with no...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 5th Jul - 7:06am
    I would take the view that this measure, if passed, is such change to the mandates of all MPs, that it would require an immediate...
  • User Avatarkevin 5th Jul - 4:36am
    Voting reform is not going to happen for a number of reasons. -Voters aren't interested and it never comes up as a voter concern in...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 5th Jul - 3:54am
    Thanks Sammy. I just think that if people are not pursuing justice because of the cost of it then we will have all kinds of...
  • User AvatarMrWallace 5th Jul - 3:38am
    Girls are out performing boys by secondary school in all subjects these days. Where the disadvantage for women seems to be is getting to the...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015