Tag Archives: wiltshire

Duncan Hames MP’s maiden speech

Back when Cix was the main way of talking to other Lib Dems online, a tradition emerged of posting Lib Dem MPs’ maiden speeches so that people could read them and respond – a tradition LDV would like to continue. Earlier today, we read Simon Wright’s speech, and tomorrow we will bring you David Ward.

Duncan’s speech is also available to view here at the Parliament website until 1 June 2011.

Thank you, Mr. Deputy Speaker, for giving me the opportunity to make my maiden speech so early in this Parliament. I congratulate the hon. Members for Harlow (Robert Halfon) …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRyan 25th May - 11:37pm
    Nonny Mouse-" If Nicola Sturgeon had a document suggesting that Nick Clegg actively wanted a Tory government and would not under any circumstance work with...
  • User AvatarSamuel Griffiths 25th May - 11:34pm
    What on earth happened here? Why is it I seem to miss all the interesting drama that happens. It's a bank holiday people! You should...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 25th May - 11:18pm
    We need a renewed focus on getting Lib Dems back into government. Probably not in coalition, but I haven't felt this powerless for a long...
  • User AvatarRyan 25th May - 11:15pm
    Caron Lindsay-"I’d rather have a leader who acted like a liberal, acknowledged his colleague’s wrong-doing and the penalties he had faced and stuck by him...
  • User AvatarTCO 25th May - 11:10pm
    @Paul barker "Are we going to have people droning on about Clegg or “Orange Bookers” for the next 7 years ?" I think you already...
  • User AvatarCallan Dick 25th May - 11:06pm
    I am also in favour of rehabilitation. But rehabilitation depends on two thing. First the offender must regret what he did, not just getting caught....
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015