Tag Archives: woking borough council

Court bid to get Woking election result overturned

Get Surrey reports:

Woking Borough Council (WBC) will appear at the High Court later this month after an application was made to declare an election result invalid.

Labour hopeful Mohammad Ali, who came second at the borough council election for the Maybury and Sheerwater ward in May, has submitted the claim, highlighting what he calls ‘persistent electoral irregularities’ including the number of postal votes in the area and rejected ballots.

Posted in Election law | Also tagged | 5 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarnvelope2003 27th Feb - 12:56pm
    Be careful what you wish for. In almost every case where a long established monarchy has been abolished it has been followed by about 30...
  • User AvatarATF 27th Feb - 12:52pm
    Ever so slightly sad it wasn't called Oor Danny But yes, agree with Bill - it is a good move. Adrian, will be sending some...
  • User AvatarJayne Mansfield 27th Feb - 12:50pm
    @ Anne, I agree.
  • User AvatarJayne Mansfield 27th Feb - 12:46pm
    @ Roland, I agree with you. This does seem to be a sort of brain-storming exercise where no idea is too 'bonkers' and throwing a...
  • User AvatarRoland 27th Feb - 12:26pm
    @Peter - My classic was a few years back when my children were toddlers. One summer weekend 'youths' had been partying in the kids play...
  • User Avataradrian sanders 27th Feb - 12:20pm
    Getting our message across is about to get more expensive - Stamps are going up in price on 30th March! Please buy books now and...
Fri 27th Feb 2015
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015