Tag Archives: woman’s hour

Helena Morrissey talks to Woman’s Hour

Liberal Democrats will recognise Helena Morrissey as the chair of the Independent Inquiry into the Party’s processes, set up in the wake of the allegations against Lord Rennard, which he denies.

I thought you might be interested in her interview on Woman’s Hour from last week. You can listen to it here on iPlayer from about 19 minutes in.

She was there to discuss her work as founder of the 30% Club, aimed at increasing the proportion of women on boards, and the proportion of women coming through in senior executive positions to fill the boards of the future.

She talked about …

Posted in News | Also tagged , and | 1 Comment

Nick Clegg: Parents can share the joys and responsibilities of bringing children into the world

Nick Clegg went on Woman’s Hour yesterday after announcing the Coalition’s plans to allow parents to choose which of them takes leave when they have a new baby.

He talked to Jane Garvey about the plans for around 20 minutes, fielding some pretty robust questions, including whether men or women actually wanted this change. He was quite firm that it wasn’t for the government to say that women should take time off and men should work when a baby was born.

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , , , , and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 29th May - 3:07pm
    Paul Holmes, sorry you are right that this criticism can equally be applied to those who wished the party to become more aligned with the...
  • User AvatarPeter Sigrist 29th May - 2:50pm
    @John Tilley - I suspect you refer to the Sigrist whose name was on the flight controls of the Sopwith Camel. Unfortunately, I can claim...
  • User AvatarPaul Holmes 29th May - 2:47pm
    Eddie, when Norman says we 'should not be an adjunct to another Party' you say you see this as a 'polite critique of those who...
  • User AvatarPeter 29th May - 2:44pm
    I have frequently seen reference to the "evil, wicked Tories" on this site. It is not a good direction on a number of levels. I...
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 29th May - 2:37pm
    @Phyllis: I was taking the word *Know* literally to that of the personal level, as suggested by postings on here which some members inside the...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 29th May - 2:27pm
    A very good article. I feel fairly confident when I walk alone at night and I want more people to feel like this. There are...
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015