Tag Archives: woman’s hour

Helena Morrissey talks to Woman’s Hour

Liberal Democrats will recognise Helena Morrissey as the chair of the Independent Inquiry into the Party’s processes, set up in the wake of the allegations against Lord Rennard, which he denies.

I thought you might be interested in her interview on Woman’s Hour from last week. You can listen to it here on iPlayer from about 19 minutes in.

She was there to discuss her work as founder of the 30% Club, aimed at increasing the proportion of women on boards, and the proportion of women coming through in senior executive positions to fill the boards of the future.

She talked about …

Posted in News | Also tagged , and | 1 Comment

Nick Clegg: Parents can share the joys and responsibilities of bringing children into the world

Nick Clegg went on Woman’s Hour yesterday after announcing the Coalition’s plans to allow parents to choose which of them takes leave when they have a new baby.

He talked to Jane Garvey about the plans for around 20 minutes, fielding some pretty robust questions, including whether men or women actually wanted this change. He was quite firm that it wasn’t for the government to say that women should take time off and men should work when a baby was born.

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , , , , and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSimon McGrath 7th Jul - 6:23pm
    It has been very striking how many new members are supporting Norman - because they want a Party leader who, like Joe Grimond, will bring...
  • User AvatarPsi 7th Jul - 5:57pm
    Simon Hebditch “I am not hearing any Lib Dem voice on the situation in Greece.” Well there was a number of voices in this discussion...
  • User AvatarAdam Robertson 7th Jul - 5:56pm
    I agree that it is important that we must retain our liberal values, as we see growing authoritarianism from this new Conservative Government. I feel...
  • User AvatarCharlie 7th Jul - 5:56pm
    An Eygptian army officer once said " Egypt is the only arab country, all the rest are tribes with flags". This may be an exaggeration...
  • User AvatarGlynn Quelch 7th Jul - 5:36pm
    I'm a small business and now I'm not only paying import duty and excise, but also the handling fee to the couriers who process my...
  • User AvatarMalcolm Todd 7th Jul - 5:32pm
    Norman does indeed have lots of very good, detailed ideas -- and (having seen them both last night at hustings) he's a decent, persuasive speaker....
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015