Tag Archives: working disabled

Opinion: The other care crisis

Wheelchair signs - Some rights reserved by Leo ReynoldsOver the course of this Parliament, social care reform could become the most distinctive area of Liberal Democrat influence in the Coalition.

The Party has the strongest foothold in an issue that is permeated by talk of ‘cross party consensus’ (although, to date, the rhetoric has led to precious little real agreement), with both Ministers for Social Care under the Coalition – and probably the biggest voices – being Lib Dems, in Paul Burstow and Norman Lamb.

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarBelinda Brooks-Gordo 28th Jul - 2:15am
    Some of these points relate more to ALDE than to International Relations Committee, so maybe an outline of what the committee does Mark would be...
  • User AvatarTim 28th Jul - 12:54am
    Whether or not the border would become a “hard” border in the event of Brexit is a matter for the E.U., not for the U.K....
  • User AvatarRichard Gadsden 28th Jul - 12:28am
    1994 Cannabis motion was proposed by Saffron Walden.
  • User AvatarRob Banks 27th Jul - 11:01pm
    Hi Caron - at the time, in fairness, probably not :)
  • User AvatarStevan Rose 27th Jul - 10:59pm
    Interesting. Some frustrations. It's not helpful to be forced into single choices. The NHS - I would cut free access to non-essential and cosmetic services...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 27th Jul - 10:47pm
    The UK did not vote to leave the customs union, David Davis is over the top. There are big political risks in the USA in...
Thu 28th Jul 2016
Sat 30th Jul 2016
Mon 1st Aug 2016
Wed 3rd Aug 2016
Sat 6th Aug 2016
Wed 10th Aug 2016
Fri 12th Aug 2016
19:00
Sat 13th Aug 2016
Tue 16th Aug 2016
Thu 18th Aug 2016
Sun 21st Aug 2016