That was my day… 25 January – mea culpa, mea maxima culpa…

Well, it can’t be said that it was a dull one, with David Ward (and me, to a rather lesser, but no less traumatic extent) trapped in a world of pain over his comments about Holocaust Memorial Day. And, if truth be told, his correction doesn’t address the primary objection, to my mind. It looks like I was wrong, for which I apologise.

Meanwhile, the proposed legislation on same sex marriage has been launched – whilst welcome, it isn’t perfect, as Sarah Brown notes;

In by-election news, congratulations to Helen Groves, for her successful defence of the Highbridge and Burnham Marine ward on Sedgemoor District Council in Somerset.

On a very different note, it would be wrong of me not to highlight your chance to obtain inner peace, courtesy of HM Revenue & Customs;

I’ll end with some music. John Dowland was not known for his political skills, quite the reverse, but he was a wonderful songsmith. Here’s Valeria Mignaco, soprano, with Alfonso Marin on lute, performing “Can she excuse my wrongs?”, for David Ward on this Friday evening…

Read more by or more about .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32860 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 24th May - 3:42pm
    We know what we stand for, it is in the preamble to the constitution. Every word was debated in detail at the time. It has...
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 24th May - 3:32pm
    David-1 24th May '15 - 11:49am "The Party should be listening to those who were consistently right during the last five years and not to...
  • User AvatarMartin 24th May - 3:19pm
    Paul Barker: The real problem is our policy to hold a referendum in the event of treaty change that transfers powers to Brussels. Do we...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 24th May - 3:19pm
    We have a U-turn from the Tories already, the new Business Secretary will not be trying to sack people for no reason at all. We...
  • User Avatarwayne simmons 24th May - 3:16pm
    Glad someone else agrees that the whole Dr Who thing is a bit overrated :)
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 24th May - 3:15pm
    Except, Dave, that part of our core values is a commitment to rehabilitation.
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015