The Clegg Family Christmas Card, with a little help from their sons

Here is the Christmas card Nick Clegg and Miriam González Durántez will be sending out this year:

Clegg family Xmas card 2013

The London Evening Standard explains:

Nick and Miriam Clegg’s Christmas card was hardly festive at all … until their three sons got hold of it. Brothers Antonio, Alberto and Miguel used an app on the family iPad to give the cosy image of mum and dad on the sofa a seasonal makeover. The Deputy PM was given a Santa hat and beard, and a Christmas stocking on his foot. His lawyer wife ended up with antlers and a Rudolph-like red nose. The boys even added a tree to the bare living room. The photo was taken by photography graduate James Gourley, for a project in which he followed the DPM around.

Adorbs.

And a whole lot more appropriate than this card sent 75 years ago… festively featuring Adolf Hitler.

* Stephen was Editor (and Co-Editor) of Liberal Democrat Voice from May 2007 to Jan 2015, and writes at The Collected Stephen Tall.

Read more by or more about , , or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/37460 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

4 Comments

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSimon McGrath 23rd May - 12:41pm
    Caron - you and others have written about what an awful Party the SNP are.As you put it :"they have a strong authoritarian, illiberal streak...
  • User AvatarAlex Macfie 23rd May - 12:40pm
    @TCO: No-one is saying that local election success is a "sufficient" condition for national success. However, I strongly suspect that it is a "necessary" one....
  • User AvatarMartin 23rd May - 12:39pm
    Ryan Coetze certainly puts his finger an some critical problems. Bill le Breton: a response is certainly deserved. The big question is that of coalition....
  • User AvatarIain 23rd May - 12:30pm
    A fuller version of the article: http://inside-politics.org/2015/05/23/causes-and-implications-of-the-liberal-democrats-2015-election-result/
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 23rd May - 12:17pm
    "Perhaps the best option is to be comfortable in our own skin as Liberal Democrats and articulate a radical, establishment-busting, responsible, planet-saving, freedom-respecting optimistic message."...
  • User AvatarMartin 23rd May - 12:11pm
    Alex Macfie: Whenever has a Party's position in government not affected its performance in local elections? All governments I have ever known have suffered at...
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015