The leader’s speech

Well, I can tell you what I thought, but I’m no columnist.

Tell me what you thought – e-mail [email protected] and I’ll publish a representative sample ASAP.

These just in:

“Loved it. Strong, compelling, and above all Liberal.”

“I just wanted to say what was with the two arm wave? Have we elected a leader or a monarch?!”

“I though the speech was brilliant, and I really enjoyed the slideshows at the start, especially the Star Trek theme tune”

Read more by .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/75 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

5 Comments

  • Brian Stone 22nd Sep '06 - 5:19pm

    It was good on substance and detail but he just does not look the part. Ming did not look comfortable giving the speech. And those arms…it made him look a frail old gentlemen.

  • I thought the speech was good on content but performance was frankly cringeawful!

  • Ming has the right ideas – our green tax switch is brilliant, but he doesn’t have the charisma we need to lead us.

    Sorry

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAndrew 30th Jun - 8:33pm
    Now onto tuition fees.. 1) It is highly doubtful that it is more progressive than the previous policy, where most university funding came from general...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 30th Jun - 8:27pm
    David Allen said "Europe competes with the rest of the world as a prison chain gang," He should distinguish the eurozone (not including the UK)...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 30th Jun - 8:17pm
    Moderator's note: Richard Underhill, David Allen has stated several times on LDV that he is a member of the party. Indeed, his standard bio, which...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 30th Jun - 8:15pm
    If a governemt needs revenue it should increase the effectiveness of tax collection, which pays off at a rate of about one thousand percent. Thr...
  • User AvatarAndrew 30th Jun - 8:14pm
    expats and Phyllis: you are entirely right!! I too despair of this Stalinist rewriting of history...... Breaking the pledge was the most obvious and catastrophic...
  • User AvatarPsi 30th Jun - 8:12pm
    Richard Underhill "David Allen should say whether he is a Liberal Democrat member, supporter or voter." Only if he wants too, his arguments should be...
Tue 30th Jun 2015
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015