Unforseen circumstances

Wall Street bankers in New York are getting much smaller bonuses this year than last year.

That’s a good thing, right?  In view of the financial apocalypse, they deserve less.

Only thing is, New York City and New York State made a lot of money out of taxing those bonuses, and between them they are looking at over $1bn less money to spend on everything that city and state government needed to pay for. 

It’s a tough time for local government cuts.

Read more by or more about , , , or .
This entry was posted in LDVUSA.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/10848 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 1st Jul - 5:14am
    I used to be an OU tutor, and I had during that time I had two students (different years, different prisons) who were prisoners. This...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 1st Jul - 2:37am
    Vote still in decline then. Amazing that we're at the point of viewing parish council results as even remotely important. Fact is the national party...
  • User AvatarJohn Innes 1st Jul - 2:26am
    Good question Alastair - deserves a response!
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 1st Jul - 2:15am
    By the way, I don't want to derail, so keep on the topic of the veto. But the point remains the same: if things change...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 1st Jul - 2:11am
    What happens if the Lib Dems need to change policy at short-notice? Organising a conference to vote on things often takes too long. Surely it...
  • User Avatarkevin 1st Jul - 1:53am
    'We can all but honour ours and face a massive trust issue.' Get real, we didn't please stop deluding yourself it's ridiculous.
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015