Vicky Pryce found guilty

The BBC reports:

The former wife of ex-cabinet minister Chris Huhne has been found guilty of perverting the course of justice by taking speeding points on his behalf.

Vicky Pryce, 60, was convicted at Southwark Crown Court of committing the offence over a speeding incident on the M11 in Essex in 2003.

She had denied the charge, saying Huhne had forced her to take the points.

Pryce has been bailed pending a sentencing hearing.

* Nick Thornsby is Thursday Editor of Liberal Democrat Voice and blogs here.

Read more by or more about or .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/33574 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

5 Comments

  • Mark Struthers 7th Mar '13 - 4:29pm

    Confucius said, “before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves.”

  • Paul McKeown 7th Mar '13 - 9:35pm

    With family friends like Isabel Oakeshott, Vicky Pryce had no need of enemies. What a mess.

  • Richard Dean 7th Mar '13 - 9:44pm

    Life is a learning experience.

  • Such a waste of talent – possibly hubris took over

    Don’t get me started on Isabel Oakeshott – I have seldom seen such self-satisfied smugness as she displays on the Sunday Politics (except of course for Janan Ganesh)

  • +1 Mark Struthers.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRoger Lake 29th Jun - 11:55pm
    To save time, may I just quote the exact time against your response, and answer each in txurn? As yo see, I don't type well....
  • User AvatarStewart 29th Jun - 11:25pm
    Andrew: "and the rich, who would be abolished, basically, with the Schumacher policy of no-one getting more that 12 times the lowest paid" Sounds good,...
  • User Avatarjedibeeftrix 29th Jun - 11:05pm
    7. "Economic protectionism seems to be on the rise in the UK, with opposition on the right to Britain’s membership of the European Union’s single...
  • User AvatarRoger Lake 29th Jun - 9:44pm
    Thanks to everyone who has responded. I have been out this evening, but will attempt soon to tackle the misgivings. Some of them, though, seem...
  • User AvatarAndrew 29th Jun - 9:43pm
    Richard, If turnout in General Elections was the problem why did Westmoreland and Lonsdale have pretty much the highest turnout in the north of England...
  • User AvatarKevin Manley 29th Jun - 9:42pm
    I guess the answer to the author's question, based on the number and tone of a lot of the responses, is - yes! To me...
Mon 29th Jun 2015
Tue 30th Jun 2015
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015