Welcome to my day…

It’s your bright-eyed and furry-tailed day editor here, with a preview of what’s coming up today here at Liberal Democrat Voice. Admittedly, I’m quite possibly not awake – the advantage of pre-scheduling, I guess.

It’s an international sort of a day, with the noble Lord Avebury writing on the latest outrages against human rights in Bahrain, Bill le Breton drawing an analogy with events in Japan, and Kirsten de Keyser suggesting that what Denmark can do, perhaps we ought to. I’ve even posted a video nasty from Strasbourg… well, nasty if you’re Nigel Farage anyway.

It isn’t just the far horizons though, as Geof Todd writes about the importance of our creative industries, and Mark Pack gives us the benefit of something else that he’s seen and wants to pass on. We also have Peter Black, welcoming the latest proposals for greater powers for the Welsh Assembly, which reminds me, is there anyone out there who’d like to cover Welsh affairs for us? Get in touch, if you’re interested.

There’ll probably be more late breaking news to cram in, and the weekend’s not far away so, now that Liberal Democrat News is gone, keep coming back for up to date news and views, here at Liberal Democrat Voice. Our attack sea otter won’t bite, honestly…

Read more by or more about .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/31731 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 27th May - 12:36pm
    Keith, I agree with you about looking at the whole thing in the round. I think we really need to talk more about death and...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 27th May - 12:35pm
    Anne shall I mention Bedroom Tax Yes, every council house vacated by someone who didn't need one that big would have been given to a...
  • User AvatarHelen Tedcastle 27th May - 12:34pm
    I can't say how disappointing it is to read that an excellent Care Minister in the last government - someone who knows how depression, fear...
  • User Avatargavin grant 27th May - 12:34pm
    Well said Norman! From the Young Liberals championing of gay rights, through David Steel's Abortion Act to Lynne Featherstone's championing of equal marriage ee have...
  • User AvatarPsi 27th May - 12:34pm
    JohnTilley “A policy of income tax cuts presented as being implicitly “good” will always be explained in “very Tory terms” because it is a very...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 27th May - 12:32pm
    ChrisB, I think we're going to have to agree to disagree. We have a comments policy and we moderate comments to that policy. We don't...
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015