Welcome to my day… 4 January 2013

Well, I don’t know about you, but it seems as though it has been ages since we were last together, and much turkey has been eaten since then, I guess. Admittedly, not by me, as you’d be amazed at how difficult getting a turkey is when you’re a sea otter.

However, on with the medley, I say… so now that we’ve found love, what are we going to do?…

As usual on a Friday, we’ve got a fair bit about Europe, with a video looking back over last year in the European Parliament, a preview of coming events there in 2013, and some suggestions as to how we might respond to a possible David Cameron speech on the question of Europe.

Meanwhile, Tom Brake has some suggestions for our campaigning in the coming year, we’ll have a roundup of Liberal Democrats in the news, and if I can escape from the excitement of my studies for a moment, there will be a preview of the first week back in the House of Lords.

So, do drop in from time to time, I hope that it will be worth your while…

Read more by .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32482 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid Allen 27th May - 4:42pm
    "I wouldn’t be comfortable with lumping someone on living benefits in with someone who committed benefit fraud so why should we make sweeping generalisations about...
  • User AvatarManfarang 27th May - 4:40pm
    Eddie Those on the streets of Brighton have alcohol, drug and mental health issues. They are not there because of immigrants
  • User AvatarAdrian 27th May - 4:39pm
    Couldn't have said it better myself Psi.
  • User AvatarDavid Evans 27th May - 4:37pm
    John, There is no humiliation in finishing sixth or seventh, when standing for your values. The humiliation is with the people nationally who led us...
  • User AvatarJoeBourke 27th May - 4:35pm
    Duncan, "Land Value Tax unquestionably sound in theory and as such backed by a wide range of influential economic commentators; the challenge is to find...
  • User AvatarJohn Dunn 27th May - 4:34pm
    On a point of accuracy, the recognition of scientists and engineers is not limited to Aldes. Ukip policy is to cancel the tuition fees of...
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015