Welcome to my day… 7 December

I made the mistake last week of suggesting that it would be a quiet day. Which, I suppose it was, at least until I was reminded that we’d had three pretty poor by-election results overnight and felt obliged to write something about them. It seems that there are still comments being posted…

I’ve checked this week, and there are no parliamentary by-elections to report. There have been six by-elections on principal authorities, however, and the results have been excellent so far, with gains in Vale of White Horse, Brentwood and St Austell, and a good hold in Sutton.

So, what have we got to look forward to today? Stephen Tall kicks us off with his views on coalition as a concept, which should draw some lively comment, and we’ll have some good news from Wales and from local government, plus reports from Europe and the Lords and some internal party news of interest to those amongst you who aspire to be Parliamentary candidates. We’ll also have some possibly controversial thoughts on one of the most knotty international issues currently. So, pop back from time to time, as there’ll be plenty to keep you entertained, amused and informed.

And anyway, we’re much more interactive than Ad Lib…

* Mark Valladares is today’s day editor, and Liberal Democrat Voice’s attack sea otter, in line with our published courtesy policy. Tough on clams, tough on the causes of clams…

Read more by .
This entry was posted in News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32005 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarT-J 4th Jul - 12:03am
    Mr Wallace and others - although it sounds fairly easy to just ban MPs from the devolved countries in the UK from voting on devolved...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 3rd Jul - 10:30pm
    Yes Andrew, it does include Crimea, and actually the whole of eastern Ukraine. Self-determination for everyone should be one of the biggest liberal causes.
  • User AvatarAndrew 3rd Jul - 10:10pm
    David, Actually it was Greens 10% Lib Dems 5% in the TNS Holyrood poll (in the non-constituency section; the Greens are not mentioned in the...
  • User AvatarAndrew 3rd Jul - 10:00pm
    Good speech by Paddy! (despite misquoting Edward Lear!)
  • User AvatarAndrew 3rd Jul - 9:48pm
    Eddie, Does it extend to self-determination for Crimea as well? If they had a properly supervised referendum I am pretty sure they would still choose...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 3rd Jul - 9:42pm
    Andrew ""but I do not expect the pledge to be mentioned much if Farron is elected – simply because every time Labour supporters bring it...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015