What we’ve been saying about the general election

With the general election looking to be heading towards a hung Parliament according to the latest prediction we’ve published from a group of academics, how are things looking for the Liberal Democrats?

We’ve published three previews of the election:

But regardless of what you think of the ability of Stephen and myself with the crystal ball, as Iain has pointed out – where we work, we win. If that ends up in a hung Parliament, then we know what Liberal Democrat members think the party should do though if Conservatives start quoting Disraeli you may want to remind them what that quote really means.

Helen has reported on the party’s national campaign team, whilst when it comes to online campaigning, Sky’s general election coverage will boost social media campaigning.

But you can’t campaign without policy, which is where the four steps to a fairer Britain come in.

Having a simple, clear policy message will come in even more useful than usual this time round, what with TV debates on the way. It’s only taken 46 years to get to such debates, so I’ve had plenty of time to prepare ten predictions for them, including the worms and why Gordon Brown will start at an advantage over David Cameron.

Oh, and don’t forget my rock solid election prediction.

Read more by or more about , , or .
This entry was posted in General Election and News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/17924 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarConor McGovern 25th May - 2:15pm
    All good stuff.
  • User Avatarwayne simmons 25th May - 2:08pm
    I really like the concept of land tax based on the geolibertarian model. One of the big draws of the Lib Dems for me.
  • User Avatartheakes 25th May - 1:40pm
    EVEN SO, who is responsible then? Who is accountable for the two thousand lost councilors, the MEPS and MPs and the £170, 000 in lost...
  • User AvatarJoe Taylor 25th May - 1:37pm
    Given the Tories want to repeal the Human Rights Act, shouldn't we be attacking them, not each other?
  • User AvatarAndrew 25th May - 1:35pm
    I watched both the videos from the two candidates put up by Mark Pack. Tim showed a lot more imagination - using the empty Lib...
  • User AvatarHireton 25th May - 1:21pm
    @tonyj Surely the point about the ECHR and its embodiment in national legislation is that it transcends national boundaries in any event. So why the...
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015