Federal committee 2006-8 election results

The votes are in and the results are out for the federal committee elections (the interim peers panel result is still to come). Congratulations to the winners and commiserations to the losers, and thanks to Colin Rosenstiel for his sterling work getting the votes counted today. You can see the transfers, surpluses, exclusions and all manner of tables to please STV geeks at Colin’s site, but here is a list of the winners for the rest of us.

Federal Executive
Qassim Afzal
Richard Clein
Ramesh Dewan
Duncan Greenland
James Gurling
Rosalyn Harper
Tessa Munt
Candy Piercy
David Rendel
Marie-Louise Rossi
Mike Simpson
Robin Teverson
Gerald Vernon-Jackson
Erlend Watson
David Williams

Federal Policy Committee
Robert Adamson
Phil Bennion
David Boyle
Sal Brinton
Theo Butt Philip
Andrew Duffield
Jeremy Hargreaves
Jo Hayes
Linda Jack
Judith Jolly
Susan Juned
Jonathan Marks
Julie Smith
Neil Stockley
Alex Wilcock

Federal Conference Committee
Robert Adamson
Jon Ball
Catherine Bearder
Duncan Brack
Sal Brinton
Dee Doocey
Gareth Epps
Sue Garden
Arnie Gibbons
Chris Maines
Justine McGuinness
Ruth Polling

ELDR Council Delegation
Catherine Bearder
David Bellotti
Jonathan Fryer
Jo Hayes
Justine McGuinness
Peter Price
Colin Ross
Robert Woodthorpe Browne

International Relations Committee
Karen Freel
Jonathan Fryer
Linda Jack
Marie-Louise Rossi
Robert Woodthorpe Browne

Read more by .
This entry was posted in News.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

To have your photo next to your comment please signup your email address with Gravatar.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?


Recent Comments

  • User AvatarTeeJay 19th Sep - 10:37pm
    Marxist, Hamas-loving, bogeyman Corbyn’ is a gift that appears never to stop giving. But it could rapidly lose value for the Tories if the Lib...
  • User AvatarBill le Breton 19th Sep - 10:36pm
    3rd and final piece of the jigsaw. Jo should demand Labour join the Revoke pledge when it decides it's policy at Conference.
  • User Avatarjohn king 19th Sep - 10:32pm
    Very good to read your candid account. Your experience to some extent mirrors my own. I had a top job leading a team treating and...
  • User AvatarPaul Barker 19th Sep - 10:26pm
    Looking at Andrew Teales previews on Britain Elects I can only see one likely "Gain" & that should really be a Hold, The Tory Candidate...
  • User AvatarAlex Macfie 19th Sep - 10:19pm
    Michael BG: There is nothing at all undemocratic about saying we'll do X if we win outright, then doing X if we do. It doesn't...
  • User AvatarSpencer Hagard 19th Sep - 10:09pm
    Labour polling consistently in 2nd place since Johnson became PM has suited the Tories well. ‘Marxist, Hamas-loving, bogeyman Corbyn’ is a gift that appears never...
Thu 10th Oct 2019