Now that Parliament has returned after the summer recess, the process of introducing the new Peers has come. And, to allow LDV readers to keep up with the new intake, here is the list of new Peers and when they are to be introduced;

26 October – Shas Sheehan (Baroness Sheehan)
27 October – Jonny Oates (Lord Oates)
5 November – Sir Menzies Campbell (Lord Campbell of Pittenweem) and Don Foster (Lord Foster of Bath)
10 November – Lorely Burt (Baroness Burt of Solihull)
19 November – Sir Malcolm Bruce (Lord Bruce of Bennachie)
23 November – Sir Alan Beith (title yet to be confirmed)
26 November – Lynne Featherstone (title yet to be confirmed)
1 December – Sharon Bowles (title yet to be confirmed)
3 December – Dorothy Thornhill (title yet to be confirmed)
7 December – Andrew Stunell (title yet to be confirmed)

Hopefully, we’ll be covering their maiden speeches as, and when, they take place.