LibDemVoice is a 100% volunteer-run website, but it still costs money to run – about £120 a month simply to pay for the server which keeps the site up-and-running. A modest, regular donation is the best way of enabling us to plan our expenditure – but small, single gifts are also welcome (as are large ones!). If you would like to help in this way, we’d be very grateful.

We have three options available:


Direct Bank Transfer or Standing Order

We are happy to accept donations either on a one-off basis by direct bank transfer, or by regular standing order.

You can find details of how to do this on this Members’ Forum page or by emailing

Boring legal bit
Liberal Democrat Voice counts as a members’ association as all of the team are members of the Liberal Democrats. Therefore any donations we receive have to meet the same legal requirements as donations to a political party, and – if you’re very generous! – they will get published by the Electoral Commission.


Recent Comments

  • User AvatarManfarang 14th Oct - 3:34am
    This law changes little. The reality is a profligate Chancellor would soon find him or herself facing a massive run on sterling.
  • User AvatarManfarang 14th Oct - 3:00am
    Stimpson "I think there is still confusion within the party if we support economic liberalism, or something closer to Corbynite social democracy" Mr. Corbyn is...
  • User AvatarBill le Breton 14th Oct - 12:47am
    Here's a fiscal mandate we cd get behind: A target for annual gross public investment of not less than [5] per cent of GDP by...
  • User AvatarBolano 13th Oct - 11:22pm
    @David Allen I think you are, if nothing's done, talking about a generation. Those who are politically engaged (i.e. who vote) have very long memories....
  • User AvatarT-J 13th Oct - 11:16pm
    Dav, geography has always been Ireland's curse, really. Of course, England could impose such economic 'suicide' on Ireland. But that would be a kind of...
  • User AvatarSIMON BANKS 13th Oct - 10:36pm
    Helen has a point. Even taking into account our limited finances, our campaign seemed diffuse and reactive. An election campaign needs to push two or...
Wed 14th Oct 2015
Thu 15th Oct 2015
Fri 16th Oct 2015
Sat 17th Oct 2015
Sun 18th Oct 2015
Tue 20th Oct 2015
Thu 22nd Oct 2015
Fri 23rd Oct 2015
Sat 24th Oct 2015
Sun 25th Oct 2015
Wed 28th Oct 2015
Thu 29th Oct 2015
Mon 2nd Nov 2015
Wed 4th Nov 2015
Thu 5th Nov 2015
Fri 6th Nov 2015
Sat 7th Nov 2015
Tue 10th Nov 2015