PODCAST: Who controls the internet?

Liberal Democrat Voice at Conference

On Lib Dem Voice: Reportage | Live Twitter Stream | Contribute
On the official party website: Conference home
Watch Live on BBC Parliament

Here is a full podcast of our fringe last night, “Who controls the internet?”

Libel law reform campaigner and former MP Evan Harris, website pioneer Mary Reid, James Blessing of the Internet Service Providers’ Association (ISPA) and Jim Killock of the digital rights champions Open Rights Group debate recent issues about free speech and the internet with chair Mark Pack.

Read more by or more about , , , , or .
This entry was posted in Conference and Podcasts.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/23421 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

2 Comments

  • Peter Black@ ‘I thought cats controlled the internet’

    Cats control the world, not just the internet.

    [PS, sadly will not be voting for you in May. I’ll send you an email to explain why not, but you’ll probably have an inkling already if you’ve seen the latest ITV Wales poll.]

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAlex Macfie 23rd May - 11:09am
    We generally do better in national elections in areas where we have strength in local government than where we do not. This is all the...
  • User AvatarJennie 23rd May - 11:07am
    For the presidential election you had to get 200 voting reps from 20 different local parties to physically sign papers. The traditional method is to...
  • User AvatarEdis Bevan 23rd May - 11:03am
    Nominations for the presidential post had to be from Federal Conference reps. I could not nominate Linda as I am 'only' an ordinary party member...
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 23rd May - 11:01am
    I watched the last few days/weeks of the referendum in Ireland through the lenses of France 24 TV News as the UK media especially The...
  • User AvatarAndrew Ducker 23rd May - 10:51am
    I'd like to understand why people who have enough support to plausibly win are incapable of getting enough nominations. Is it a matter of time...
  • User AvatarMartin 23rd May - 10:47am
    Alex Macfie: I do not think that is what TCO is saying at all. I do not know why an earlier comment of mine is...
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015