Blog of the Year Awards 2012: The Winners #LDBOTY

Liberal Democrat Voice at Conference

On Lib Dem Voice: Reportage | Live Twitter Stream | Contribute
On the official party website: Conference home
Watch Live on BBC Parliament

What’s loosely termed the awards “ceremony” for the 2012 Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year Awards has just drawn to a glittering close. As the last firework fades in Brighton’s night sky, I’m delighted to announce the winners:

Best new Liberal Democrat blog (started since 1st September 2011)
The Libertine, edited by Morgan Griffith-David

Best blog from a Liberal Democrat holding public office (The Tim Garden Award)
A Lanson Boy by Cllr Alex Folkes (Launceston Central)

The Andrew Reeves award for Best use of social media/e-campaigning by a Liberal Democrat
Bears for Belarus by Liberal Youth

Best non-Liberal Democrat politics blog
Everyday Sexism

Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year 2012
Mark Thompson’s Blog by Mark Thompson

Congratulations to all the winners!

Read more by or more about , , or .
This entry was posted in Best of the blogs and Conference.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/30347 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarLiberal Neil 3rd Jul - 2:26pm
    Also: http://www.welshlibdems.wales/welsh_lib_dems_storm_to_victory_in_pontypridd
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 3rd Jul - 2:20pm
    Sammy, Sadly, your experiences are painfully familiar. Many years ago there was a man who would interrupt me in meetings every single time I opened...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 3rd Jul - 2:16pm
    Just read more of the speech. I try to speed read big speeches in order to not waste time. He is right to criticise those...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 3rd Jul - 2:02pm
    I don't agree with Paddy here. First of all the attitude of "only acting with our friends" is one that we should embrace more. Acting...
  • User AvatarDavid Howarth 3rd Jul - 1:54pm
    @Andrew, @Paul I also don't think it can be right to pitch this in terms of 'attracting votes to the party', since the vote didn't...
  • User AvatarCharlie 3rd Jul - 1:48pm
    Tsar Nicholas The warming of the planet predicted by the computer models requires an assessment of the climate sensitivity which defines how much warming occurs...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015