The Eastern Daily Press today has a fairly lengthy report of the story about the faking of a Norman Lamb profile on Facebook.
Subscribe
-
Follow @libdemvoice.org on Bluesky
-
Like us on Facebook
-
Subscribe to our feed
-
Sign-up for our daily email digest
Most Read
Search
Op-eds
-
Vince Cable writes…Labour and Fiscal Rules (Vince Cable)
-
Josh Babarinde writes…The Lib Dem Summer of Strategy (Josh Babarinde)
-
Mathew on Monday: “We need to be bold” (Mathew Hulbert)
-
As a party we must be better defined for the 2029 general election (Chris Bowers)
-
From national averages to local realities: inequality in our communities (Tom Walker)
Recent Comments
Peter Martin
@ Kira, The words you quoted were from Peter Davies'. Not me. I wouldn't agree with raising VAT on energy to 15% right now. I'd leave it as is. The point ...
Peter Martin
“‘why can’t social care and NHS spending be treated as ‘investment’’. Of course, that wont wash”. I'd agree if were talking about re...
Peter Martin
There's really only two fiscal rules that make any sense: 1) If inflation caused by an overheating economy is the main issue, then governments should tax mor...
Peter Davies
@Kira Collins You seem to have missed the bit about raising tax allowances. That primarily helps those on low wages....
David Wright
According to this well-argued article (by Lib Dem councillor Mark Ellis), a simple wealth tax wouldn't work, but tax on TRANSFER of wealth could, if current tax...



4 Comments
Have you seen the fake MP on Facebook – Peter Mannion http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=616452941
He’s not a fake – I’ve seen him on the telly!
I read now that the Tories are trying to get themselves off the hook by claiming it was the Lib Dems that done it !
Why the Tories think it would be a good move for the Lib Dems to plant fake stories that misrepresent a Lib Dem MP on the web for several weeks and also gove credibility to the Tories in the constituency, god alone knows.
I guess it is a sign of their desperation to get themselves off the hook,
Whoever did it is the same person that repeatedly vandalised Norman Lamb’s wikipedia page. An email from “[email protected]” traced to the same IP address as the wikipedia entries.