Tory manifesto “a blueprint for fake change” say Lib Dems

My LDV Co-Editor Mark Pack has just posted up the party’s official response to today’s launch of the Tory manifesto. If that doesn’t sate you, then here’s Nick’s verdict courtesy the BBC …

Clegg: ‘You can’t trust the Tories’ – Nick Clegg has said the Conservatives cannot be trusted, after the Tory party launched its election manifesto ”to change Britain for the better”.

… and here’s the party’s full, detailed briefing document:

Fake Change: the Lib Dem response to the Tory manifesto

Read more by .
This entry was posted in General Election.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/18877 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

One Comment

  • Tony Browne 1st May '10 - 3:15pm

    “Fake Change” indeed.

    The name of the party Mr. Cameron leads kind of gives the game away dosen’t it?.

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMichael Hall 2nd Jul - 8:58am
    Norman "Why not enable government to provide new housing on public land at market rents, while using the returns to invest in more affordable housing?"...
  • User AvatarPrue Bray 2nd Jul - 8:57am
    I for one am fed up with fellow Lib Dems shooting at other fellow Lib Dems. We all have far more in common than drives...
  • User AvatarNick Tregoning 2nd Jul - 8:55am
    Good article Caron. If Catherine's concerns are lightweight, then I'm also a lightweight, and so are very many of my friends and family. Why does...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 2nd Jul - 8:32am
    @Eddie Sammon 'I thought Sammy O’Neill was a man?' Me, I've had an open mind about Sammy's gender. In my great-grandfather's time, Sam or Sammy...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 2nd Jul - 8:27am
    @Sammy @Caron Couldn't also be the concern of Jeanne Tarrant, LibDem Pastoral Care Officer? I realise dealing with such issues is a very delicate matter...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 2nd Jul - 7:57am
    @Sammy: On the one hand the party is incredibly sexist as I have found first hand- I don’t know any female lib dem members who...
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015