Video exclusive: Chris & Clegg go head-to-head (Part I)

Liberal Democrat Voice at Conference

On Lib Dem Voice: Reportage | Live Twitter Stream | Contribute
On the official party website: Conference home
Watch Live on BBC Parliament

Stephen and I have been around conference and – armed with his camera and my brazen cheek – managed to put four quick questions to top Lib Dem MPs, Chris Huhne and Nick Clegg.

At last night’s Independent fringe, Steve Richards chaired a meeting at which the pair were the only speakers. While they have spoken from the same fringe platform before, the crafty Indy hacks had asked only the two of them. (Something they seem to have forgotten to mention to either Nick or Chris when inviting them.) This was therefore billed by the paper as the first-ever live debate between Chris and Nick.

Not to be outdone, we have temporarily given in to the personality obsession of the media, and snatched a couople of moments with both the MPs for a few questions. Chris spoke to us as The Grand’s porters cleared away chairs from the Indy fringe, and we managed to grab Nick in between press interviews on his immigration motion today.

Today we’re showing the first part of the interview, in which we asked:

What do the Liberal Democrats stand for? and
Who should the Lib Dems go into coalition with?

Tune in tomorrow to discover how Chris and Nick answered our second set of questions:

Are you an Orange Booker? and
Do you want to be Lib Dem leader?

Read more by or more about , or .
This entry was posted in Conference and Lib Dem TV.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/1351 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPsi 22nd May - 10:42pm
    JohnTilley "I guess you are not an MP?" No (or an ex either, as that is now the larger group) I do find it odd...
  • User Avatargayle smith 22nd May - 10:23pm
    It is with genuine sadness that I as an SNP member read this story. The only question I would ask and I do not judge...
  • User AvatarPaul Holmes 22nd May - 10:17pm
    Julian, you say 'don't assume votes under PR would have mirrored those under FPTP.' But that's the whole point. For three decades we have averaged...
  • User AvatarLinda Forbes 22nd May - 10:15pm
    Sad to say that neither of the candidates inspire me to vote for them. With only eight MPs to chose from our scope for identifying...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 22nd May - 10:10pm
    Can I suggest, with my tongue in my cheek, that instead of Ad Lib or a return to Lib Dem News we just encourage people...
  • User AvatarGeoffrey Payne 22nd May - 10:05pm
    I campaigned hard for Lynne at the last general election and I am very sorry she did not get in. However from this article, and...
Fri 22nd May 2015
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015