And the winners are…

Tonight has been the Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year awards, with the prizes going to:


Best new Liberal Democrat blog: The People’s Republic of Mortimer (Alix Mortimer)


Best use of blogging or social networking by a Liberal Democrat: Baroness Ros Scott’s campaign for party president


The Tim Garden Award (for the best blog by a Liberal Democrat holding public office): Peter Black AM


Best non-Liberal Democrat politics blog (LDV readers poll): Bad Science (Ben Goldacre)


Best posting on a Liberal Democrat blog: My inner disgusted colonel (The People’s Republic of Mortimer: Alix Mortimer).
Highly commended: BNP debate at the Oxford Union: an eyewitness account (Hug a Hoodie: Jonny Wright)


Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year: The People’s Republic of Mortimer (Alix Mortimer)

Fuller coverage to follow, but in the meantime many congratulations to everyone.

Read more by or more about or .
This entry was posted in Best of the blogs.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/3756 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

3 Comments

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid-1 5th Jul - 1:40pm
    I agree with Mick Taylor that strong regional parties are desirable, but it seems to me that an essential precondition for that is the independent...
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 5th Jul - 1:17pm
    "The big problem with a referendum is that people don’t vote on the question but on some hot political issue. The farcical referendum on AV...
  • User AvatarNotTellingYou 5th Jul - 1:11pm
    As if midwives, health visitors and teachers aren't busy enough? Speaking as a person who, as a child, had numerous social workers and was still...
  • User AvatarColin 5th Jul - 1:11pm
    Identity politics will be the death of this party. How can the Lib Dems have any kind of broad appeal when those who challenge demonstrably...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 1:11pm
    We have to deal with the world as it is rather than as we'd like it to be. I want regional devolution in England (though...
  • User AvatarChrisB 5th Jul - 12:43pm
    >"Tim Farron’s call for the UK to take 60,000 migrants" I was too busy thinking about my own backyard and missed this vote winning beauty....
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015