And the winners are…

Tonight has been the Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year awards, with the prizes going to:


Best new Liberal Democrat blog: The People’s Republic of Mortimer (Alix Mortimer)


Best use of blogging or social networking by a Liberal Democrat: Baroness Ros Scott’s campaign for party president


The Tim Garden Award (for the best blog by a Liberal Democrat holding public office): Peter Black AM


Best non-Liberal Democrat politics blog (LDV readers poll): Bad Science (Ben Goldacre)


Best posting on a Liberal Democrat blog: My inner disgusted colonel (The People’s Republic of Mortimer: Alix Mortimer).
Highly commended: BNP debate at the Oxford Union: an eyewitness account (Hug a Hoodie: Jonny Wright)


Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year: The People’s Republic of Mortimer (Alix Mortimer)

Fuller coverage to follow, but in the meantime many congratulations to everyone.

Read more by or more about or .
This entry was posted in Best of the blogs.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/3756 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

3 Comments

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMichele 26th May - 12:37pm
    I can't help feeling that in a fight that liberals should be leading, we are in real danger of becoming the followers or even worse...
  • User AvatarHelen Tedcastle 26th May - 12:36pm
    It's amazing how the words 'bigot' and 'bigotry' so easily bandied around these days to describe fellow countrymen and women who continue to hold a...
  • User AvatarJoe Otten 26th May - 12:35pm
    Jonathan, I do not step back. By your standards every publisher in the world is a censor. You are welcome to disagree with our editorial...
  • User Avatarjedibeeftrix 26th May - 12:34pm
    @ Joe - "In fact it is exclusively populated by such people. And they whine about it enough without being named and shamed." I don't...
  • User AvatarJonathan Pile 26th May - 12:33pm
    @Joe @ Hannah Just looked at Hannah's comment suggestions . - A tad illiberal me thinks? I appreciate that moderation is a ball-breaker and wouldn't...
  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 26th May - 12:30pm
    Joe Otten 26th May '15 - 12:15pm Would it be possible to add a facility whereby a comment can be recommended by contributors [see Guardian's...
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015