And the winners are…

Tonight has been the Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year awards, with the prizes going to:

Best new Liberal Democrat blog: The People’s Republic of Mortimer (Alix Mortimer)

Best use of blogging or social networking by a Liberal Democrat: Baroness Ros Scott’s campaign for party president

The Tim Garden Award (for the best blog by a Liberal Democrat holding public office): Peter Black AM

Best non-Liberal Democrat politics blog (LDV readers poll): Bad Science (Ben Goldacre)

Best posting on a Liberal Democrat blog: My inner disgusted colonel (The People’s Republic of Mortimer: Alix Mortimer).
Highly commended: BNP debate at the Oxford Union: an eyewitness account (Hug a Hoodie: Jonny Wright)

Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year: The People’s Republic of Mortimer (Alix Mortimer)

Fuller coverage to follow, but in the meantime many congratulations to everyone.

Read more by or more about or .
This entry was posted in Best of the blogs.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url for Twitter and emails.


Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?


Recent Comments

  • User AvatarLittle Jackie Paper 13th Oct - 9:59pm
    Caron - Not getting at you or anyone else here. I hear an awful lot that Scotland is some sort of pro-EU hotbed. Is it?...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 13th Oct - 9:55pm
    Stuart I'm still wondering where "in bra" fits in, and whether it has anything to do with Steohen Tall.
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 13th Oct - 9:45pm
    Bruce, I've just been thinking about how the SNP might pitch their EU Referendum campaign. My guess is that it will help to deliver a...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 13th Oct - 9:45pm
    Tory politicians seem to think that the BBC is biased against them. They may have a point occasionally. For instance this week the Daily Politics...
  • User AvatarStuart 13th Oct - 9:43pm
    @Dave Orbison "Is there a clear statement from the LibDems explaining their position ahead of the vote?" Well according to Joe Otten's helpful quoting of...
  • User AvatarWill 13th Oct - 9:37pm
    @T-J "Will, you’re playing silly games with the most important question put to referendum in this country since the 1970s. " When somebody else has...
Wed 14th Oct 2015
Thu 15th Oct 2015
Fri 16th Oct 2015
Sat 17th Oct 2015
Sun 18th Oct 2015
Tue 20th Oct 2015
Thu 22nd Oct 2015
Fri 23rd Oct 2015
Sat 24th Oct 2015
Sun 25th Oct 2015
Wed 28th Oct 2015
Thu 29th Oct 2015
Mon 2nd Nov 2015
Wed 4th Nov 2015
Thu 5th Nov 2015
Fri 6th Nov 2015
Sat 7th Nov 2015