A Christmas Carol, as sketched by Bodz. All 5 Staves Omnibus.

Over the past five days, LibDemVoice has been delighted to bring you a contemporary updating of Charles Dickens’ classic story, A Christmas Carol, penned for us by Andy Boddington.

LDV scrooge story

If you missed any, or simply want to sit back in a comfy chair with a glass of mulled wine and enjoy the whole saga again from start to finish, here are all five staves of the story as sketched by Bodz. God bless them, every one…

Stave One: Mensch’s Ghost;

Stave Two: The Ghost of Avarice Past;

Stave Three: The Ghost of Arrogance Present;

Stave Four: The Ghost of Austerity Future; and

Stave Five: The End of It.

Read more by or more about .
This entry was posted in Humour.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/32334 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarATF 28th May - 10:49am
    @JohnTilley For comparison, on the TV news Nick was third - the broadcast I saw didn't include the SNP or DUP. Not saying this is...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 28th May - 10:48am
    Craig, I'm not sure we have condoned what Alistair did. Certainly I'd say the Scottish Exec weren't entirely chuffed with his actions. However, we felt...
  • User AvatarJames Moore 28th May - 10:42am
    Disgraceful.
  • User AvatarCraig 28th May - 10:40am
    As a new member one of the things that has impressed me is how the party have stood by one of their own. While still...
  • User AvatarAdrian 28th May - 10:28am
    @James Hardy Fair enough. If you can point me to some reading material on what alternatives the Liberal Democrats propose I would appreciate it.
  • User AvatarSimon Horner 28th May - 10:28am
    I think the last time a single party got more than 50% of the vote was in 1900 when the Tories won. The Liberal and...
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015