And the winner is…

The judges have judged and the prizes have been presented in this year’s Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year awards. James has the full story.*

* Other than the bit about the stuffed horse’s head delivered to the event that is.

Updated: Here the full list of winners (the full shortlist is <strike>not here any more</strike> so try here)…

Best new Liberal Democrat blog:
Winner - Best New LibDem Blog Winner – Hug a Hoodie (Jonny Wright)

Best blog from a Liberal Democrat elected to public office:
Winner - Best Blog from a LibDem Elected to Public Office Winner – Mary Reid

Highly Commended - Best Blog from a LibDem Elected to Public Office Highly commended – Matt Davies

Most humorous Liberal Democrat blog:
Winner - Most Humorous LibDem Blog Winner – Liberal Mafia (Don Liberali)

Best designed Liberal Democrat blog: (winner chosen by readers of Liberal Democrat Voice)
Winner - Best Designed LibDem Blog Winner – Mary Reid

Best posting on a Liberal Democrat blog:
Winner - Best Posting on a LibDem Blog Winner – Simon Jenkins: how many points can one person miss? (James Graham)
Highly Commended - Best Posting on a LibDem BlogHighly commended – Frances Lawrence and Learco Chindamo – whose rights? (Jonny Wright)

Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year:
Winner - LibDem Blog of the Year Winner – Quaequam Blog (James Graham)

Read more by or more about .
This entry was posted in Best of the blogs.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/1336 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarNick Thornsby 30th Jun - 1:58pm
    Malcolm Todd - I'd argue it is demonstrably better (in both principle and practice) to insert a further check within the democratic system than to...
  • User AvatarMartin 30th Jun - 1:55pm
    David-1: We could all club together and vote that you give us money, but that would not mean that you would give a penny. The...
  • User AvatarMalcolm Todd 30th Jun - 1:54pm
    david thorpe "We all elect the leader and the leader decides the policy" (to paraphrase your comment) is not democracy. This is an age-old argument....
  • User Avatardavid thorpe 30th Jun - 1:30pm
    we need to address a number of myths-The first being that conference make the policy that goes into the manifesto-this is complete nonsense-somehting called the...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 30th Jun - 1:23pm
    Besides which, the problem with tuition fees wasn't the policy or even the pledge. It was breaking the pledge as a result of being utterly...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 30th Jun - 1:19pm
    And we have one member, one vote about to come in for all federal committee elections. The leader is not elected to make policy. The...
Tue 30th Jun 2015
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015