And the winner is…

The judges have judged and the prizes have been presented in this year’s Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year awards. James has the full story.*

* Other than the bit about the stuffed horse’s head delivered to the event that is.

Updated: Here the full list of winners (the full shortlist is <strike>not here any more</strike> so try here)…

Best new Liberal Democrat blog:
Winner - Best New LibDem Blog Winner – Hug a Hoodie (Jonny Wright)

Best blog from a Liberal Democrat elected to public office:
Winner - Best Blog from a LibDem Elected to Public Office Winner – Mary Reid

Highly Commended - Best Blog from a LibDem Elected to Public Office Highly commended – Matt Davies

Most humorous Liberal Democrat blog:
Winner - Most Humorous LibDem Blog Winner – Liberal Mafia (Don Liberali)

Best designed Liberal Democrat blog: (winner chosen by readers of Liberal Democrat Voice)
Winner - Best Designed LibDem Blog Winner – Mary Reid

Best posting on a Liberal Democrat blog:
Winner - Best Posting on a LibDem Blog Winner – Simon Jenkins: how many points can one person miss? (James Graham)
Highly Commended - Best Posting on a LibDem BlogHighly commended – Frances Lawrence and Learco Chindamo – whose rights? (Jonny Wright)

Liberal Democrat Blog of the Year:
Winner - LibDem Blog of the Year Winner – Quaequam Blog (James Graham)

Read more by or more about .
This entry was posted in Best of the blogs.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/1336 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 30th May - 1:19pm
    The link is to the Huffington Post.
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 30th May - 1:12pm
    Caron, the HRA is *not* a perfect piece of legislation. It has resulted in some illiberal outcomes - one case which springs to mind is...
  • User AvatarDavid 30th May - 1:05pm
    @Tony All parties actively get some tactical votes, but only the lib dems make getting them the main thrust of their campaign, and that's the...
  • User AvatarCharlie 30th May - 1:01pm
    John Tilley Germans did skilled work: immigrants did unskilled work.
  • User Avatarwayne simmons 30th May - 12:51pm
    Yeah, this seems very tabloid-esque, guys. Also short changes Norman at a time when I would have hoped you, as a publication, would remain unbiased...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 30th May - 12:44pm
    Sara, I think you need to look at some of the cases decided under each article to show how important the HRA is. Until we...
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015
Fri 26th Jun 2015
Sat 27th Jun 2015