Have you voted in the LDV 2008 Awards yet?

To see out the old year, and usher in the new, Lib Dem Voice is asking you, our readers, for your votes in our special 2008 awards. So far, over 160 of you have spared a moment to express your views.

All you have to do to vote in the LDV 2008 Awards is click here.

If you want to find out a little more about the nominees, simpy click here.

I’ll let you in on a couple of secrets…

Vince Cable is in the lead to be named Liberal Democrat Politician of the Year (with Chris Huhne, Lynne Featherstone and Steve Webb trailing);

Lembit Opik’s press release – “time for Lib Dems to stop the conspiracy against me” – is in the lead to be named Most Desperate Press Release of the Year;

The Campaigners on behalf of Jean Charles de Menezes (Justice4Jean.org) are – very narrowly – in the lead to be named Liberal Voice of the Year;

And Barack Obama’s election as US President is, unsuprisingly, and almost unanimously, your choice as the Defining Political Moment of the Year.

Of course, there’s still everything to play for, so if you haven’t yet voted do so now!

Read more by .
This entry was posted in LDV Awards.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/8022 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

4 Comments

  • How can Boris Johnson be called “a liberal voice”? Is this the libertarians again?

  • Are you serious about those options for ‘Liberal Voice of the Year’?

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMike S 1st Jul - 12:57am
    In the time it's taken me to write it - your post is now 6 up from here. Notice a few other's are just as...
  • User AvatarMike S 1st Jul - 12:53am
    Phil "The issue of trust will never go away as long as people in this party persist in believing that it’s acceptable to go around...
  • User AvatarDavid Evans 1st Jul - 12:53am
    Yet another attempt to rewrite the disaster that was Nick Clegg and tuition fees by the usual suspects. Nick promised "An end to broken promises"....
  • User AvatarJane Ann Liston 1st Jul - 12:44am
    @Kevin Manley '… every single Lib Dem MP pledged to their voters in their constituency to vote against a rise, if and when the issue...
  • User AvatarMark Valladares 1st Jul - 12:33am
    @Joe Otten, This is the language as drafted by you; ", and subject to the Leader's right to veto the inclusion of any specific policy."...
  • User AvatarTpfkar 1st Jul - 12:26am
    We just can't move on from tuition fees - one of the biggest internal challenges facing the new leader. How do we live with what...
Tue 30th Jun 2015
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015