Joe Biden appreciates Nick Clegg’s friendship

From a White House press release this week:

Readout of Vice President Biden’s Call with Deputy Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Nick Clegg

Vice President Biden spoke to Deputy Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Nick Clegg today to thank him for his congratulatory message following last week’s U.S. election. The Vice President expressed appreciation for Deputy Prime Minister Clegg’s friendship and the close and enduring partnership of the United States and the United Kingdom. The two also agreed to continue close cooperation between our two countries to strengthen the global economy and address a range of shared security challenges.

Read more by or more about or .
This entry was posted in LDVUSA and News.
Bookmark the web address for this page or use the short url http://ldv.org.uk/31573 for Twitter and emails.
Advert

3 Comments

  • Off topic, but I have just noticed that Clare Blair, whose posts appear on Liberal Tweets, is (and openly describes herself as) a Labour party member. It is sensible not to insist that those whose posts appear on Liberal Tweets must necessarily be paid-up Lib Dem members, but it seems a step too far to accord the hospitality of the site to some one who is a Labour party member.

  • As we have such good contact with Obama-Biden camp, can we get them to pop over now and then to show support for the Clegg half of the Coalition, speak at LD Conference, and give us a bity of financial ‘advice’?

Post a Comment

Lib Dem Voice welcomes comments from everyone but we ask you to be polite, to be on topic and to be who you say you are. You can read our comments policy in full here. Please respect it and all readers of the site.

If you are a member of the party, you can have the Lib Dem Logo appear next to your comments to show this. You must be registered for our forum and can then login on this public site with the same username and password.

Your email is never published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please complete the name of this site, Liberal Democrat ...?

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 22nd May - 8:58am
    you beat me to it , Ian Hurdley. Actually Nick was an excellent choice, and has been an excellent Leader through everything that our 'honest'...
  • User AvatarDavid Rogers 22nd May - 8:23am
    Mohsin, thanks for this, especially your points about co-location, joining up of outcomes frameworks ( a point I repeatedly made on behalf of the LGA...
  • User AvatarGreg Smyth 22nd May - 8:16am
    @Simon Gilbert I don't see how paying extra to sit in a comfier seat on a flight is in any way comparable to linking access...
  • User AvatarRobert 22nd May - 7:57am
    theakes 21st May '15 - 2:59pm The problem is that the coalition was good for the country but an electoral disaster for the party. We...
  • User AvatarIan Hurdley 22nd May - 7:45am
    Before exercising the power of hindsight to show that Nick Clegg was a poor choice, people would be wise to reflect that the strongest contender...
  • User AvatarManfarang 22nd May - 3:43am
    Eddie So Liz Kendall is a strong advocate of church disestablishment, PR voting systems, co-ownership in industry etc. The helping hand not the handout.
Fri 22nd May 2015
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015